Can Wegman’s Creamed Spinach cure depression?

Bad brain day.  Staring at the pool, thinking of how many times I will have to clean it, can’t clean it well like my mother used to, thinking of not having enough money to live, thinking about not getting into grad school, the curt letter a poet sent me who used to go to high school with my mother when I informed him of her death.  Bad thoughts that I won’t go through with—and feeling better now. Swam, had a decent dinner, although more caloric than I would like, given how much I ate today.  But grabbing onto sanity with tenterhooks.  The answer to the post’s question is er, no.

Leave a Reply

